Shri Yogi Adityanath

Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

Yogi Adityanath is an Indian Hindu monk and politician who is serving as the 21st and current Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, since 19 March 2017.
He was appointed the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on 26 March 2017 after the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) won the 2017 State Assembly elections in which he was a prominent campaigner.He again won the 2022 State Assembly elections to be the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh for the second time scripting history, being the first ever chief minister to return to power, after completing a full 5-year term in office. He is a former Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha from the Gorakhpur constituency, Uttar Pradesh, for five consecutive terms from 1998 to 2017 when he resigned to become the Chief Minister.