In Association with BALAJI Foundation “SWADESH CONCLAVE and AWARDS” is an innovative initiative of APN news which started in 2020. SWADESH CONCLAVE is a theme based platform where we ensure a broad based, inclusive and sustainable growth. As such we need to focus on empowering and motivating the underprivileged sections of the society so that they not only come out of poverty but also contribute positively to nation building. That’s how when we celebrate 100 years of independence, India can claim its rightful place at the top of the galaxy of nations. This Conclave has been planned to create a road map of the holistic development of the nation in the next 25 year.

Since its beginning it is covering various aspects of nation-building through open, vibrant, and insightful interaction and panel discussions involving Ministers, domain experts, policymakers, bureaucrats, civil society, and youth.

Keeping pace with us and wishing us well have been performers from across the political spectrum, social, financial, and digital divides. In a ringing endorsement by top judiciary, several union ministers and chief ministers, Legal Luminaries, marvelous artists, incredible writers, journalists, Educationists have graced our platform and our award.

Swadesh Conclave 2022

Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav

With Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav in the background, we explored the Vision of New India this year. We invited Hon’ble Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of States, and several other eminent speakers to share their Vision of India.

On August 8, 2022 (which was televised on August 15, 2022), we held different sessions and discussed the achievements of the Nation so far and the way forward. Apart from this, we celebrated the essence of true India with our Swadesh Excellence Awards and spectacular Cultural Performances.

The Swadesh Excellence Awards are prestigious awards which are conferred after an eminent selection committee vets nominations from across the world. This year, our selection committee consisted of 9 judges. After receiving the nomination, the Jury decided the final awardees on the basis of their contribution to society.

In 2022, Swadesh Awards were conferred on 30 eminent personalities.

Shri Nitin Gadkari

Road, Transport and Highway Minister, Govt. of India

Shri Anurag Singh Thakur

Union Minister of I & B,  Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India.

Dr Jitendra Singh

Union Minister of State(Ind. Charge)Science & Tech

Shri Ramdas Athawale

Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment, Govt. of India

Swadesh Awardees 2022

Justice MN Rao Venkatachaliah

Justice Venkatachaliah served as the 25th Chief Justice of India from February 12, 1993 to October 24, 1994

Sri M

Spiritual guide, Social reformer, Educationist, Author and Speaker

Dr. Sachchidanand Joshi

Member Secretary, IGNCA

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Joshi

Deputy CEO, BrahMos Aerospace & Senior Scientist at DRDO

Swadesh Awards

Instituted in 2020, SWADESH Award salutes people, projects and institutions that go the extra mile to make India a better nation. SWADESH Award winners include the mighty and the ordinary alike. They receive this award for their extraordinary achievements in contributing to society. The SWADESH Award covers the best efforts in digital, financial and social inclusion. It encompasses the best of governance, inclusive growth, excellence in technology and applications, change management, corporate leadership, corporate governance, citizen services delivery, capacity building, empowerment and other such softer issues that get normally lost in the glamour and the glitz of industry-sponsored or advertising focused jamborees.

SWADESH Award not only acknowledges exceptional achievers—organizations and individuals—but also spurs inspirational guidance and motivational leadership.








apn logo
india legal


nepal 1 channel


india legal



FAQ for the SWADESH Award

Most frequent questions and answers

“SWADESH CONCLAVE and AWARDS” is an initiative of APN news which started in 2020. This is the 3rd edition of this prestigious award. Since its beginning, it is covering various aspects of nation-building through open, vibrant, insightful interaction and panel discussions.

One can attend this event by invitation only.

Yes, you can nominate the person/s or institution/s for the award via this form – https://forms.gle/mP1WhuYzvhVvn6PQA

For the SWADESH Award, we draw our Jury from domain experts who have spent decades in their areas of specialisation, and they invest time in a face-to-face evaluation of each nomination. This year the selection committee will consist of 9 Judges.

The SWADESH Award will be confer at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi, on Monday, August 8, 2022.

Vision of New India in the background of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav.

This year we are exploring the Vision of New India in the background of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav. In 2022, we invite the Hon’ble Vice President, Union Ministers, State Ministers, Governors, Chief Ministers and Eminent Speakers to share their Vision of India.

The finely honed process within built checks and balances is the biggest differentiator for SWADESH Award. Nominees (Individuals/Institutions) fill in exhaustive documentation to support their achievements and contribution to society.

Hon’ble Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu, Union Ministers – Nitin Gadkari, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Hardeep Singh Puri, Giriraj Singh, Minister of State – Prahlad Singh Patel, B L Verma, Ramdas Athawale, Anupriya Patel and other eminent personalities will attend the Conclave.

Former CJI RC Lahoti, Jammu & Kashmir LG Manoj Sinha, Late Pandit Birju Maharaj, philanthropist Frank Islam, Parmarth Niketan Ashram head Swami Chidanand Saraswati, National Institute of Virology Director Dr Priya Abraham, Justice Indu Malhotra, Maithili folk-singer Sharda Sinha and India’s star Para-shooter Avani Lekhara among those who received this prestigious award.

boşanma avukatı