New Horizons

The “SWADESH Tourism Conclave”, to be organised by APN News and Balaji Foundation in New Delhi in October, will be a path-breaking event on the tourism horizon of the country. The theme of the Conclave is: New Horizons.

Date:    October 11, 2022
Time:   1PM to 7PM.
Venue:  Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi


Swadesh Tourism Conclave- Award Nomination

The Objective

The objective of this conclave is to promote tourism not only is established tourism hotspots of the country, but in places that are Emerging as new Super Hotspots, catering to a huge national and international audience

The Novel Module

We have devised a Novel Module in which the Conclave will be held.

  • While the overall Conclave is an umbrella event, with many states in participation, we have incorporated several Mini-Conclaves in which the different states will have independent control, interacting closely with stakeholders from all across.
  • This model allows a much larger interactive experience within a given time frame.

Shri Shripad Yesso Naik

MoS, Tourism and Ports

Shri N. Biren Singh

Chief Minister, Manipur

Shri Satpal Maharaj

Tourism Minister, UK

Shri Rohan Khaunte

Tourism Minister, Goa

Shri Champat Rai

General Secretary of Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Teerth Kshetra.

Shri V.A. Shrikumar Menon

Managing Director of PUSH 360

Shri Jyoti Kalash

IAS, Additional Chief Secretary and Chief Resident Commissioner, Government of Nagaland, New Delhi

Smt. Vinita Srivastava

Executive Director (Heritage) at Railway Board

Shri Rajeev Jain

Managing Director at Rashi Entertainment

Smt. Jyoti Mayal

President, Travel Agent Association of Indian

Shri. Anubhav Sapra

Founder at Delhi Food Walks

About APN News

APN News brings in a breath of fresh air, replete with breaking news, analyses, incredible debates and heart-warming behind-the-scenes developments. APN News has been rated as one of the most favoured 24×7 Hindi news channels being broadcast from Delhi-NCR and carries with it eight years of authenticity, credibility and experience.

About Balaji Foundation

Balaji Foundation is an autonomous, policy-oriented, not for profit policy think-tank. The Foundation lays emphasis on Social, Cultural, Educational, Digital and Financial Inclusion; strengthening of delivery systems and in ensuring a transparent, participatory democracy for bringing about a systemic change.

About Swadesh Conclave

In 2020, APN News and BALAJI Foundation gave birth to a novel concept, the ‘SWADESH Conclave and Awards’. This innovative initiative is a theme-based platform. Our objective is to engender broad-based, inclusive and sustainable growth at all levels. We have focused on empowering and motivating the underprivileged sections of society. This effort helps them to come out of poverty and then contribute positively to nation building. 


Our Achievements

APN News and BALAJI Foundation have been in the forefront of path-breaking events that not only show a mirror to society, but also set milestones in generating novel ideas and taking them forward to their logical end. Here are some of our pioneering achievements: 

Smt. Droupadi Murmu

President of India

Shri M Venkaiah Naidu

Vice President of India

Shri N.V. Ramana

Chief Justice of India

Justice BV Nagarathna

Judge of Supreme Court of India

Shri Amit Shah

Union Home Minister and Minister of Cooperation

Shri Rajnath Singh

Minister of Defence of India

Shri Nitin Gadkari

Road, Transport and Highway Minister, Govt. of India

Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani

Union Cabinet Minister for Women & Child Development Govt. of India

Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw

Union Minister of Railways, Communications, Electronics & Information Technology

Shri Piyush Goyal

Minister of Commerce & Industry, Consumer Affairs & Food & Public Distribution and Textiles

Shri Anurag Singh Thakur

Union Minister of I & B,  Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt. of India.

Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey

Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution & Ministry of Environment Forest and Climate Change

Dr Jitendra Singh

Union Minister of State(Ind. Charge)Science & Tech

Shri Yogi Adityanath

Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

Shri Pushkar Singh Dhami

Chief minister of Uttarakhand

Shri Nitish Kumar

Chief Minister of Bihar

Shri M. K. Stalin

Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu

Shri Shripad Yesso Naik

MoS, Tourism and Ports

Shri N. Biren Singh

Chief Minister, Manipur

Shri Satpal Maharaj

Tourism Minister, UK

Shri Rohan Khaunte

Tourism Minister, Goa

Honourable Awardees of Swadesh Samman

Justice MN Rao Venkatachaliah

Justice Venkatachaliah served as the 25th Chief Justice of India from February 12, 1993 to October 24, 1994

Sri M

Spiritual guide, Social reformer, Educationist, Author and Speaker

Dr. Sachchidanand Joshi

Member Secretary, IGNCA

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Joshi

Deputy CEO, BrahMos Aerospace & Senior Scientist at DRDO

Our Milestones


apn logo
india legal


nepal 1 channel


india legal